top of page
  • Writer's pictureDusty Ricketts

My Post Disappeared

How sad! I just wrote a lovely post that included this phrase: "It can be fulfilling to find time has allowed a new and better word or turn of phrase to be incorporated into the manuscript." I thought I hit publish, but I guess I didn't. How sad to lose all that work and time.


I was basically talking about how intimidating trying to get a book ready for publishing can be. The actual writing, the editing, and even writing to the publisher can all be a joyful, rewarding experience, but trying to compare one's manuscript to books already in the market can feel daunting. One likes to think one's work is special, unique, a stand alone. Finding out it's one among many could make one doubt oneself.


Well, I have two manuscripts ready to go, except that for one I am considering a few illustrations, and I need to go to a library and/or bookstore to do the research. Ah, the time taken from writing itself! But as a writer without an agent my target publishers are limited. Best not scimp! I tried doing this online, but it's difficult to look through books to see how the content compares.

Hope I don't lose this post!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

People and Pets

How tragic, how empty, how sad, to have suffered in this world without securing eternal life!

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page